Diana Krall - Christmas Songs

In stock
VEC 4717-1

150 grams Vinyl Record


Diana Krall sings like she truly loves the holidays and holiday songs.
On this beautiful production by Tommy LiPuma and Al Schmidt, Diana is accompanied by the Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra on tunes including holiday standards like “Jingle Bells,” “Let It Snow,” “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” “White Christmas” and “I’ll Be Home For Christmas.” Krall swings like nobody’s business on what will likely be the best holiday jazz record of the season. What makes this album truly special is the fact that it holds up as both a Christmas album and as a jazz record. It’s perfect for chestnut-roasting weather, but you could also see spinning it in mid-July just for kicks. It’s not mere hyperbole to say that this record sounds like an instant classic.

1.       Jingle Bells
    2.       Let It Snow
    3.       The Christmas Song
    4.       Winter Wonderland
    5.       I'll Be Home for Christmas
    6.       Christmas Time is Here
    7.       Santa Claus is Coming to Town
    8.       Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
    9.       White Christmas
    10.       What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
    11.       Sleigh Ride
    12.       Count Your Blessings Instead of Sheep

More Information
By Labels Verve
By Genre Jazz
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account