Katie Melua - Album No. 8

In stock


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Exclusive poster
  • Made in the EU

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

One Of The UK's Best-Selling Recording Artists On Vinyl LP!
Includes "A Love Like That", "Your Longing Is Gone" & "Leaving The Mountain"!
Contains An Exclusive Poster!

Katie Melua is one of Britain's most successful musical artists, having received over 56 platinum awards. The 35-year old is originally from Tbilisi, Georgia and moved to the UK aged 8. Her voice carries extraordinary qualities of clarity, emotional depth, and richness of tone that have been her trademarks since she released her debut album Call Off The Search when she was only 19 years old. Melua has released 7 U.K. top 10 studio albums - Call Off The Search, Piece By Piece, Pictures, The House, Secret Symphony, Ketevan and, most recently, 2016's self-produced, critically acclaimed In Winter (she and Kate Bush remain the only two British female artists in history to achieve this). An accomplished songwriter, composer, and arranger some of Melua's most well-known hits include "Nine Million Bicycles", "The Closest Thing To Crazy", "Perfect World", and her now famous cover of "Wonderful Life". A constantly in-demand touring artist, Melua enchants her audiences worldwide with her uniquely powerful and captivating voice, flawless performances, and charming personality.

A gloriously cinematic exploration of love, with lyrics written by Katie Melua, and production by Leo Abrahams - Album No. 8 is a true tour-de-force of artistic and lyrical maturity. This is songcraft at its finest, with Melua's faultless performance completely inhabiting the album, and the musical presentation and arrangements expertly executed by Abrahams, co-composer Sam Dixon, and mixers Cameron Craig and Luke Potashnick.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Exclusive poster
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. A Love Like That
  2. English Manner
  3. Leaving The Mountain
  4. Joy
  5. Voices In The Night

Side B:

  1. Maybe I Dreamt It
  2. Heading Home
  3. Your Longing Is Gone
  4. Airtime
  5. Remind Me To Forget
More Information
By Labels Back to Black
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account